In order to promote and enhance quality of life in Taylor County, the Development Authority works to facilitate a growing economy for long-term stability by providing retention and expansion support to existing business while creating opportunities for new business.

View Taylor County's

Demographic and Economic

Opportunity Analysis






Board of Directors

Karen Temple, President

Chris Darlington, Vice-President

Kim McDougal, Treasurer

Brian Smith, Secretary

Geoff Marshall

Sandy Dillon

Virginia Weaver

Chad Biller

Derek Watkins

Joe Shaffer

Leonard Lucas

David “Rusty” Efaw,

Sam Gerkin, Commission Representative




Contact Information

Patricia Henderson, Executive Director

Taylor County Courthouse

Tony J. Veltri, Annex Building

128 W. Main St

Grafton, WV 26354

Phone: 304-265-5450

Fax: 304-265-5787


Contact Taylor County Courthouse: (304) 265-1401

214 W. Main Street; Grafton, WV 26354

Copyright 2020